FIFA FIFPRO World XI Revealed

The most deserving men’s and women’s footballers for the year 2023 have been revealed at the annual ‘The BEST FIFA Football Awards’ Night in London, England.


Over 28,000 professional footballers cast their votes for their preferred Team of the Year in what is the one and only global football award decided exclusively by professional footballers all over the world.


Argentina’s Lionel Messi and Aitana Bonmati of Spain were adjudged the best players in the male and female individual awards categories respectively. However arguably the greatest excitement was reserved for the unveiling of the Team of the Year.


Ghanaian professional footballers were once again afforded the opportunity to take part in this landmark process thanks to the efforts of the Professional Footballers Association of Ghana (PFAG).


The PFAG extends its congratulations to all award winners on the night.

The Association continues to support all events which recognize the excellence and hard work of professional footballers domestically and internationally.


The 2023 FIFA FIFPRO Men’s World 11

Thibaut Courtois

Ruben Dias

John Stones

Kyle Walker

Jude Bellingham

Kevin De Bruyne

Bernardo Silva

Erling Haaland

Kylian Mbappé

Leo Messi

Vinicius Jr.


The 2023 FIFA FIFPRO Women’s World 11

Mary Earps

Lucy Bronze

Olga Carmona

Alex Greenwood

Aitana Bonmatí Conca

Ella Toone

Keira Walsh

Lauren James

Sam Kerr

Alex Morgan

Alessia Russo




















Leave a Reply